Manifesta 10 Artists Announced

On Tuesday the roving European biennial Manifesta announced the lineup of artists who will be featured in its upcoming tenth edition, which is being curated by Kasper König and, despite protests calling for its relocation to a venue outside Russia, will take place at St. Petersburg’s State Hermitage Museum June 28–October 31. The participating artists will be:

Pawel Althamer

Francis Alÿs

Guy Ben-Ner

Joseph Beuys

Karla Black

Louise Bourgeois

Pavel Braila

Marc Camille Chaimowicz

Jordi Colomer

Josef Dabernig

Lado Darakhvelidze

Rineke Dijkstra

Marlene Dumas

Nicole Eisenman

Lara Favaretto

Vadim Fishkin

Katharina Fritsch

Dominique Gonzalez-Foerster

Thomas Hirschhorn

Ann Veronica Janssens

Alevtina Kakhidze

Ragnar Kjartansson

Elena Kovylina

Natasha Kraevskaya

Maria Lassnig

Klara Liden

Erik van Lieshout

Henri Matisse

Boris Mikhailov

Vladislav Mamyshev-Monroe

Yasumasa Morimura

Olivier Mosset

Juan Muñoz

Deimantas Narkevičius

Bruce Nauman

Tatzu Nishi

Kristina Norman

Timur Novikov

Henrik Olesen

Ilya Orlov

Pavel Pepperstein

Susan Philipsz

Giovanni Battista Piranesi

Alexandra Pirici

Paola Pivi

Gerhard Richter

Wael Shawky

Cindy Sherman

Slavs and Tatars

Alexandra Sukhareva

Wolfgang Tillmans

Joëlle Tuerlinckx

Otto Zitko

Benjamin Sutton

Follow Artnet News on Facebook:

Want to stay ahead of the art world? Subscribe to our newsletter to get the breaking news, eye-opening interviews, and incisive critical takes that drive the conversation forward.


Subscribe or log in to read the rest of this content.

You are currently logged into this Artnet News Pro account on another device. Please log off from any other devices, and then reload this page continue. To find out if you are eligible for an Artnet News Pro group subscription, please contact [email protected]. Standard subscriptions can be purchased on the subscription page.

Log In