Simon’s World . . . On Instagram

Snapshots from the life of the auctioneer.

12
View Slideshow
0/0
Giovanni Battista Moroni Allen Jones #moroni #allenjones #royalacademy #ra #katemoss
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
#liberté #égalité #fraternité
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Thanks Rob Pruitt 😉 @robpruitt5000 , love #ralphfiennes as I do my other alter ego #mrburns
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
HAPPY NEW YEAR !!!
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Ayan Farah #ayanfarah #alminerech
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
#lalique
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Chris Succo #chrissucco #alminerech
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Thomas Heatherwick #thomasheatherwick
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Olivier Mosset #oliviermosset #andreacaratsch #stmoritz
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury
Rolf Sachs #rolfsachs #andreacaratsch #stmoritz
Photo: Instagram/@simondepury

Take a peek into the life of auctioneer, collector, and artnet News columnist Simon de Pury. Via his Instagram, he will be sharing a bit of glamour and a bit of excitement with us—whether he’s trotting the globe or on the scene closer to home.

Simon de Pury rang in the new year with a family vacation and some skiing in the sunshine. Looks like the perfect start to 2015. He also made it known that he’s a big fan of Rob Pruitt’s recent Instagram series (see Will Rob Pruitt’s Instagram Series Get Gallery Show?), which involves pairing art world luminaries with their Hollywood doppelgangers. de Pury shared Pruitt’s image of him beside British actor Ralph Fiennes, claiming that he loved both the actor and the social media–based art project.

de Pury also posted several images in solidarity with the Charlie Hebdo tragedy, including one aerial shot from a rally (see Londoners March in Solidarity for Charlie Hebdo in Trafalgar Square). On a very different note, he acknowledged the birthday of supermodel Kate Moss with an image of a sculpture of her by Allen Jones from a retrospective at the Royal Academy of Arts. He also shared portraits of artists Ayan Farah, Chris Succo, Thomas Heatherwick, Olivier Mosset, and Rolf Sachs.


Follow Artnet News on Facebook:


Want to stay ahead of the art world? Subscribe to our newsletter to get the breaking news, eye-opening interviews, and incisive critical takes that drive the conversation forward.

Share

Article topics